Howard University
2400 Sixth Street, NW
Washington D.C., 20059
Admission: 202-806-2900
http://www.howard.edu

Go To Collegiate Sports Homepage

Go Back  

     
Howard University Athletics  

A.D.- Franklin Chambers
202-806-2100

Athletics Home Page

The Department of Intercollegiate Athletics is an integral part of the University and is broad in scope and diversity. It endeavors to offer a variety of opportunities for qualified students in athletic competition, training and support activities. The department is obliged to attract dedicated administrators, coaches and staff committed to recruiting promising student-athletes and developing disciplined and inspired graduates who will provide leadership in solving human and social problems in the nation and the global community.

Mens's Team Coaches
Basketball Gill Jackson (202) 806-5202 ghjackson@howard.edu
Cross Country Michael Merritt (202) 806-5162 mmerritt@howard.edu
Football Rayford Petty (202) 806-7151 Rpetty@howard.edu
Soccer Keith Tucker (202) 806-7174 ktucker@howard.edu
Swimming Roy Fagin (202) 806-6793 rfagin@howard.edu
Tennis Larry Strickland (202) 806-7162 lstrickland@howard.edu
Track Michael Merritt (202) 806-5162 mmerritt@howard.edu

Women's Team Coaches
Basketball Cathy Parson (202) 806-7950 cparson@howard.edu
Bowling Lillibeth Jones (202) 806-6822
Lacrosse Vacant
Swimming Roy Fagin (202) 806-6793 rfagin@howard.edu
Soccer Michelle Street (202) 806-7141 mstreet@howard.edu
Tennis Larry Strickland (202) 806-7162 lstrickland@howard.edu
Track Michael Merritt (202) 806-5162 mmerritt@howard.edu
Volleyball Linda Spencer (202) 806-5204 lspencer@howard.edu